Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bryson Smith

Bryson Smith

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bryson Smith
"Amber made my car insurance switch very easy and painless. She also went above and beyond to ensure I had the best rate! I am looking forward to the high quality service that was given."
Profile photo of Caroline Smith

Caroline Smith

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Caroline Smith
"We had a great experience with Amber at this office. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. She always went out of her way to answer our questions and go above and beyond. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Michael Rath

Michael Rath

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Rath
"Easy to work with"
Profile photo of Thomas H

Thomas H

July 25, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Thomas H
"Cancelled my home owners with one week notice"
Profile photo of Bo Singleton

Bo Singleton

April 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bo Singleton
"Cecil has been my agent for 34 years. What more needs to be said?"
Profile photo of Brian

Brian

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian
"Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Richard Mayo

Richard Mayo

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Mayo
"Cecil Burt has always been a pleasure to work with. He is attentive to my needs and makes suggestions on various State Farm products giving a good description of what the coverage will and will not include. I always feel comfortable and completely covered for all my home and car needs. I also feel I'm getting a good price for the coverage when all the discounts are applied. Over the years any claims I have had have been handled efficiently and easily by his staff."
Profile photo of Bob Neiman

Bob Neiman

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Neiman
"Have insured personal and business with Cecil since 1986 - excellent service"
Profile photo of Zack Howard

Zack Howard

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Zack Howard
"I’ve had my license for less than a decade, but from the day I got it, I’ve been with Cecil Burt’s. They have always been easy to work with and very personable. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jerry Dodson

Jerry Dodson

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Dodson
"Cecil, I really appreciate you sharing some time with me to give an update on my insurance policies. I am very pleased with the service you have provided over the many years you have been my agent. State Farm is the only insurance company I have had the pleasure of using to service my needs for home and car coverage. Your approach is always professional and a genuine interest in helping me to make the right decision based on my situation at various stages of my life. Thanks also for your unique ability to explain options and changes in simplified terms that helps to make decisions less complicated to understand. The best to you in all your future endeavors !"
Profile photo of Donald Rabil

Donald Rabil

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Donald Rabil
"Very informative and helpful and prioritizes policy changes that would be the most beneficial"
Profile photo of james river Tiu

james river Tiu

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by james river Tiu
"Excellent this one. Thank you to Patrick."
Profile photo of Charles Brabec

Charles Brabec

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Brabec
"Cecil Burt has been my agent for all of my adult life, pushing 30 years now. He and his team do an excellent job."
Profile photo of Michael Threadgill

Michael Threadgill

June 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Threadgill
"Excellent staff and service."
Profile photo of Joelle Thomas-Usrey

Joelle Thomas-Usrey

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joelle Thomas-Usrey
"My husband and I have worked with Cecil Burt Insurance for several years, and we have never been dissatisfied with their level and quality of service. The entire staff is always helpful and courteous as well as knowledgeable. They also do not try to “schmooze”, as they give sound advice and have always made us feel like they have our interests in mind. This is why we have stayed with them for so long. They are an amazing team!"
Profile photo of Barry Bullock

Barry Bullock

February 10, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Barry Bullock
"They are good to me when I need them."
Profile photo of William Hayes

William Hayes

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by William Hayes
"It is refreshing to get the kind of customer service I have received from Cecil and his team ... and indeed the extended State Farm network. From just consultation to minor adds/changes to major claims, they are always responsive and put my needs first. Loyalty is earned (and continually re-earned) and they have certainly done so with me."
Profile photo of David Sears

David Sears

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by David Sears
"The team at Cecil Burt's office has been great in my experience. I've used them for renter's, auto, and home insurance for the past eight years. I like to check in and review my policies about every other year to make sure the coverages are appropriate and the team has been very responsive and thorough with me (and I ask lots of questions). I'm currently looking at life insurance policies and I haven't felt that Cecil has tried to oversell me on anything. While the rates of State Farm probably aren't the absolute cheapest you can find, there is value to having an honest team that listens to you and gives you honest advice and the right insurance for your situation."
Profile photo of lisa gagnon

lisa gagnon

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by lisa gagnon
"Cecil has been very professional And extremely helpful with my Home Mortage Loan and Insurance over the past 25 years!"
Profile photo of Jeff Cates

Jeff Cates

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Cates
"Cecil Burt and his agency have taken care of us for 30+ years. Great service and very professional. I would recommend to everyone."
Profile photo of Alisha Spencer

Alisha Spencer

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Alisha Spencer
"I moved my policy to Cecil Burt's location when I relocated to Raleigh. I'm incredibly pleased with the service I've received from this office! The front desk personnel are pleasant and helpful! Cecil contacted me recently to do a policy review which I hadn't thought about! During the call Cecil was very informative about policy options and coverages but didn't come off pushy at all. I've always been pleased with my rates and coverage through State Farm and it's really nice to have a local office to work with! I'd definitely recommend this location!"
Profile photo of Linda Branager

Linda Branager

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Branager
"There great. Been with them over 35 years"
Profile photo of Risa Schluchter

Risa Schluchter

December 10, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Risa Schluchter
"Does my auto & home insurance. Also helps with financial planning."
Profile photo of David “Davemonlee” Eaton

David “Davemonlee” Eaton

August 29, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by David “Davemonlee” Eaton
"Be careful with these folks. It’s seems not everyone is on the same page in their office. I’ve had to call them every month to figure out what’s going on with my premium. The prices have gone up and down. One rep says it’ll go back to normal next month and it never does. One rep has even told me to “switch companies we are too expensive and you can find a better price”. When I call to figure stuff out they always tell me they will call back and never do. It’s all about the money with these folks."
Profile photo of RODNEY CANNADY

RODNEY CANNADY

November 14, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by RODNEY CANNADY
"This company has always gone above and beyond for all of my needs. They are always doing what’s best for me to protect my family and I. Cecil and his team are very welcoming. I would recommend anyone to this place. They genuinely care about their customers! Thank you Mr. Cecil for always being there when we needed you !"